Starting a blog

Standard

Truthfully, I’m starting this blog for me, not for you.  TV, Movies, Celebrities, Music, Theater … the world of Pop Culture is my nexus.  I comment on everything (constantly on Twitter, sometimes on Facebook) and I’m always thinking about the world of entertainment … I thought it might be nice to have a place where I can put all those thoughts.

I’ve been lucky enough to work in Los Angeles for the past 3 years, starting in the mailroom at a talent agency and working my way to become an assistant for two of the greatest people (and producers) in Hollywood.  While I always knew I wanted a part of the entertainment industry, I’m still not sure exactly what part I want to play.  But I do know one thing: I used to love writing (short stories and poetry mostly) and I’d like to go back to that.  I think I judge my abilities more harshly than I ever did growing up because I see how much true talent there is in LA and I worry that I won’t compare … before I even put pen to paper.  So I’m hoping this blog will be an inspiration, a collection and a place where I feel free to write again.

Leave a Reply

